25 10 2009

arpa past photos

Hosted by the girls of HOLLYSCOOP, the Closing Night Gala Awards will feature award winning films and recipients of the festival’s prestigious awards.

AT&T will present the Arpa/AT&T Award for Environmental Conservation and Stewardship.

Armenian Educational Foundation (AEF) will receive the Arpa Foundation Award for the film, “Because Education Matters”, and for contributing to the legacy of academic scholarship to schools around the world.

Lucy Martens and Marjorie Wright will receive the Armin T. Wegner Humanitarian Award for their film,

Voices from Inside – Israelis Speak.”

And filmmakers in the following competitive categories will be acknowledged: Best Short Film, Best Documentary; Best Animated Film; and Best Feature Film.

Full list of nominees here.

The Awards Gala will be followed by a courtyard reception.

Dinner and Cocktails will be served.

Red Carpet: 6 PM / Gala Awards: 7 PM

Tickets: $75

Available online or at the Egyptian Theater box office

Past celebrity attendees and award recipients include Frances Fisher, Vivica A. Fox, Shohreh Aghdashloo, Alanis Morissette, Tippi Hedren, Atom Egoyan, Arsine Khanjian, Alison Janney, Marilu Henner, Tony Shaloub, Cheech Marin, Robert Papazian, and Dean Cain.

Join us in celebrating the work of all the filmmakers showcased at the 12th Annual Arpa International Film Festival, for their skill and talent in using the  medium of film to further global understanding.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: